Pakistan Super League 2023 Squads

In this article, you will get complete details about Pakistan Super League 2023 squads (PSL 2023 squads), a full PSL player list for all teams, and much more information regarding Pakistan Super League 2023.

About Pakistan Super League

  • Pakistan Super League which is commonly known as PSL is a professional t20 league in Pakistan that takes place in the month of February and March of every year.
  • Six teams participate in this league and compete against each other in the tournament, the sixth team represents the six cities of Pakistan. Each franchise is owned and controlled by investors.
  • Pakistan Cricket Board which is also known as PCBteams founded this league on 9th September 2015 with 5 teams on board. Later one team has been added and now a total of 6 teams play in the tournament.
  • The name of the final team was announced on 1st June 2017 for the upcoming season which is PSL 2018.
  • Every year different players globally participate in this tournament to test their skills and capabilities.
  • There have been several seasons of PSL. Islamabad United is the most successful team of PSL who titled themselves as the champion of PSL 2 times.
  • The current champions are Lahore Qalandars who won the 7th season of this league or the PSL 2022.

Pakistan Super League 2023

  • The live-action of the PSL 2023 matches will start on (Monday) February 13 2023 in Multan ending with a Final match on 19th of March 2023.
  • In the eighth edition of PSL 2023, the six teams will encounter each other in a double round-robin format. The top 4 teams will qualify for the playoffs or knockout rounds.
  • There will be a total of 34 matches, including the playoffs which will be played across four different venues in Pakistan which are Multan, Karachi, Rawalpindi, and Lahore. The four playoff matches will also be played in this venue.
  • The first group stage matches from Match 1 to 14 of the group phase will be played at Multan Cricket Ground in Multan and National Stadium in Karachi. 
  • Whereas, the next group stage Match from 15 to 30 of the group phase is placed at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore and Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi.
    • Multan: Multan Cricket Ground- 5 Matches
    • Karachi: National Stadium- 9 Matches
    • Lahore: Gaddafi Stadium- 9 Matches
    • Rawalpindi: Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium- 11 Matches

As fans are eagerly waiting for PSL 2023, the eighth edition of PSL 2023 will give them the to witness Pakistan’s top star favorite cricketer live during a match.

In the PSL 2023 fans will get to see Pakistan’s top players like Babar Azam, Shaheen Afridi, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, and Mohammad Rizwan leading the six teams. Besides these local talents, there will also be some overseas players who will be in action such as James Vince, Kieron Pollard, Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, and Rashid Khan.

Here is the full list of teams who will play in the Pakistan Super League 2023:

  1. Lahore Qalandars
  2. Islamabad United
  3. Multan Sultans
  4. Karachi Kings
  5. Peshawar Zalmi
  6. Quetta Gladiators

Read Also :

Full PSL Player List For All Teams

Here are the list of all the players from all the teams in the Pakistan Super League 2023

Pakistan Super League 2023 squads
Pakistan Super League 2023 squads

Islamabad United 2023 Squad

Player NamePosition
Shadab KhanCaptain. Bowler
Asif AliVice Captain. Batsman
Azam KhanBatsman
Hasan AliBowler
Faheem AshrafBowler
Mohammad WasimBowler
Paul StirlingBatsman
Colin MunroBatsman
Alex HalesBatsman
Rahmanullah GurbazBatsman
Fazalhaq FarooqiBowler
Abrar AhmedBowler
Sohaib MaqsoodBatsman
Rumman RaeesBowler
Zeeshan ZameerBowler
Hassan NawazBatsman
Rassie Van Der DussenBatsman
Mubasir KhanBatsman
Tom CurranBowler
Zafar GoharBowler
Gus AtkinsonBowler

Karachi Kings 2023 Squad

Player NamePosition
Imad WasimCaptain. Bowler
Mohammad AmirBowler
Aamer YaminBowler
Sharjeel KhanBatsman
Qasim AkramBatsman
Mir HamzaBowler
Shoaib MalikBatsman
Haider AliBatsman
Matthew WadeWicket-keeper Batsman
Imran TahirBowler
Adam RossingtonWicket-keeper Batsman
James FullerBowler
Andrew TyeBowler
Tayyab TahirBatsman
Muhammad AkhlaqBatsman
Irfan KhanBowler
Tabraiz ShamsiBowler
Mohammad UmarBowler
Ben CuttingBowling All Rounder
Muhammad MusaBowler
Faisal AkramBowler

Lahore Qalandars 2023 Squad

Player NamePosition
Shaheen AfridiCaptain. Bowler
Haris RaufBowler
Rashid KhanBowler
David WieseBowler
Abdullah ShafiqueBatsman
Kamran GhulamBatsman
Zaman KhanBowler
Fakhar ZamanBatsman
Hussain TalatBatsman
Sikandar RazaBowler
Liam DawsonBowler
Dilbar HussainBowler
Mirza Tahir BaigBatsman
Ahmed DaniyalBowler
Shawaiz IrfanBatsman
Jordan CoxBatsman
Jalat KhanBatman
Sam BillingsBatsman
Kusal MendisBatsman
Shane DadswellBatsman
Ahsan BhattiBatsman

Multan Sultans 2023 Squad

Player NamePosition
Mohammad RizwanCaptain. Wicket-Keeper Batsman
Shan MasoodVice Captain. Batsman
Shahnawaz DahaniBowler
Khushdil ShahBatsman
Rilee RossouwBatsman
Tim DavidBatsman
Abbas AfridiBowler
David MillerBatsman
Josh LittleBowler
Akeal HoseinAll Rounder
Usama MirBowler
Usman KhanBatsman
Sameen GulBowler
Anwar AliBowler
Mohammad SarwarBatsman
Arafat MinhasBatsman
Kieron PollardAll Rounder
Amad ButtBowler
Izharulaq NaveedBowler
Wayne ParnellBowler

Peshawar Zalmi 2023 Squad

Player NamePosition
Babar AzamCaptain. Batsman
Wahab RiazBowler
Tom Kohler-CadmoreBatsman
Sherfane RutherfordBatsman
Salman IrshadBowler
Mohammad HarisBatsman
Aamer JamalBowler
Bhanuka RajapaksaBatsman
Mujeeb Ur RahmanBowler
Rovman PowellBatsman
Peter HatzoglouBowler
Danish AzizBatsman
Arshad IqbalBowler
Usman QadirBowler
Saim AyubBatsman
Sufiyan MuqeemBatsman
Haseebullah KhanBatsman
James NeeshamBowler All Rounder
Haris SohailBatsman
Khurram ShahzadBowler
Richard GleesonBowler

Quetta Gladiators 2023 Squad

Player NamePosition
Sarfaraz AhmedCaptain. Wicket-Keeper Batsman
Mohammad NawazVice Captain. Bowler
Iftikhar AhmedBatsman
Mohammad HasnainBowler
Jason RoyBatsman
Umar AkmalBatsman
Will SmeedBatsman
Wanindu HasarangaBowler
Naseem ShahBowler
Odean SmithBowler
Ahsan AliBatsman
Umaid AsifBowler
Mohammad ZahidBowler
Abdul Wahid BangalzaiBatsman
Aimal KhanBowler
Martin GuptillBatsman
Omair YousufBatsman
Qais AhmedBowler
Will JacksBatsman
Saud ShakeelBatsman
Dwaine PretoriusBowler
Nuwan ThusaraBowler

Frequently Asked Questions:

1. How many teams play PSL?

A total of 6 teams participate in this mega tournament. Previously it was 5 but 1 team was added later in 2017.

2. Which team is the most successful team in PSL?

As I have mentioned in this post, Islamabad United is the most successful team in PSL.

3. Which team won the 7th season of PSL or PSL 2022?

Lahore Qalandars won the previous season of PSL and is currently now the defending champions of PSL 2023.

4. Where to watch PSL 2023 live?

Sony Sports Network- Sony Sports Ten 5 channel is the official broadcaster of PSL 2023 where the live action will be broadcasted live on your device. In India, the live streaming of PSL 2023 will be available in the Sony Liv app or in Sony Liv’s official website.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.