The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2024, which is the 10th edition of the tournament, is scheduled to take place from January 19 to March 1, 2024. The opening match will feature defending champions Comilla Victorians against Durdanto Dhaka at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

The tournament will be held across three cities – Dhaka, Chattogram, and Sylhet. The venues for the matches include the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram, and the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet.

A total of 46 matches will be played, with the teams participating being Comilla Victorians, Rangpur Riders, Durdanto Dhaka, Khulna Tigers, Fortune Barishal, Chattogram Challengers, and Sylhet Strikers. The playoffs will begin in Dhaka on February 25, leading up to the final match on March 1.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Schedule, Teams, Players, Squad, Captain And Points Table

For more detailed information on the full fixtures, including dates and times for each match, you can refer to the sources like The Daily Star Wisden, and The Cricketer.

BPL 2024 Teams

Team City Captain Coach
Fortune Barishal Barishal Tamim Iqbal Dav Whatmore
Chattogram Challengers Chattogram Shuvagata Hom Tushar Imran
Comilla Victorians Cumilla Imrul Kayes Mohammad Salahuddin
Durdanto Dhaka Dhaka Mosaddek Hossain Khaled Mahmud
Rangpur Riders Rangpur Shakib Al Hasan Sohel Islam
Sylhet Strikers Sylhet Najmul Hossain Shanto Rajin Saleh
Khulna Tigers Khulna Anamul Haque Talha Jubair

BPL 2024 schedule



Leave A Reply Cancel Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version